My Most Memorable Views Encountered In Europe.

Views to me are everything! Whether I’m at a restaurant having dinner on a terrace with a nice view overlooking a city or a 360-degree view of a city landscape from a hill; whatever it may be, views are everything to me! Who wouldn’t want that, right?

Here are my Top 6 best views encountered in Europe. Check it out. 
Santa Caterina Valfurva, Italy
I was lucky to have a boyfriend at the time who invited me for a weekend getaway to this ski resort town. About 3 hours north of Milan, I wasn’t expecting much until we arrived. On top of the mountain, during our quick walk, I turned and looked over to the town. A blanket of snow had covered the rooftops of the buildings and if you looked close enough, you’ll see icicles forming on the trees. I had to pinch myself as it all felt surreal.

Athens, Greece 
My travel partner and I were strolling in the city center when we were flagged by a waiter standing outside this restaurant. Normally, I wouldn’t pay attention to any strangers (or waiters for that matter) who try to persuade me in trying to eat in their restaurant but, after studying the building, the guests and the gentleman, I was intrigued. Maybe it was the first few words he said, ” ….are you hungry? we have a view of the city here…” but, the food/city view combination sold me. At first, I was leery about it because when we walked in, he took us towards the back away from the dining area. Then, we proceeded in going up some narrow hallway and then up the stairs. There at the end of the hallway was a door. We turned the corner and I kid you not, there was a small terrace that overlooked the Parthenon. I mean WOW!

Dinner with a view. #firstnight #athens #greece #astintabroadingreece 💜

A post shared by A Stint Abroad (@astintabroad) on

Oia, Greece
The one place I will never get tired of is Santorini. I remembered the very first day we set foot in Santorini and walking towards the caldera. It was hands down, the most beautiful and unique experience I’ve ever had, PERIOD!

Oia #astintabroadingreece #visitgreece #trips #santorinigreece #travelgreece #visitgreece

A post shared by A Stint Abroad (@astintabroad) on

Manarola, Cinque Terre
It rained and poured during our first few days in Cinque Terre. Although, that never stopped V and me from exploring. We walked around the rock formations in Manarola and even climbed a steep hill area to get this view. How beautiful is this?

Cala Saladeta, Ibiza
Ibiza is sexy. It’s got endless beautiful beaches, attractive partygoers from all over the world and the clearest turquoise water you’ll ever see.  Cala Saladeta was my favorite beach of them all. It was one of the quieter beaches we went to and obviously a view that is unforgettable. I clearly remembered staying on this beach all day tanning, watching people cliff jump and of course, swim. It was really tough to head home after that day. Geez, now I’m feeling the need to go back.

Venezia, Italy

The last but, not least Venezia! Having been here multiple times now, it still feels like it’s my first time visiting when I come. There’s something alluring about walking through the canals and seeing the water run through underneath the pavements.

A magical night. #venice #italyiloveyou #astintabroadinvenice #BestOf2015

A post shared by A Stint Abroad (@astintabroad) on

What’re your favorite scenes/views of all time? Share them and comment below. YAzoooo 🙂

Leave a Reply

