A Simple Life in San Jose Del Cabo.

One of my favorite places to go in the winter for sun and an ultimate peaceful time is San Jose Del Cabo (SJD). You may or may not have heard of this town as it doesn’t get much coverage in compare to the more popular town called Cabo San Lucas. However, SJD is worth a look.To me, the best part of SJD is having the beach all to yourself. There’s lots of spots to choose from and you can literally spend the day here by yourself. Imagine jogging on the beach everyday without people. Bliss! That’s exactly what I did 😉cabo7-minsjd12.jpgSJD has a city center where you will find lots of shops. I normally buy my rings here as some of the stores offer one of a kind pieces or have interesting shapes and stones.

Mum & Dad knows best. #love #gifts #christmas #astintabroadinbaja #beach #beachlifestyle #bajacalifornia #luxury

A post shared by A Stint Abroad (@astintabroad) on

Also, the locals are friendly. They have a tranquil vibe where you can have a long conversation with them without expecting to buy something. One store owner told me that there’s an art walk that happens around 5pm in the city center. I wouldn’t have known about it if, I didn’t have that conversation with him. I think, it’s worth to see if you’re in the area. Yes, they have a mini art district.sjd7.jpgIf you walk around long enough you will notice right away how colourful it is here. I adore the bright color paints as you navigate your way through the center. sjd8.jpgsjd9.jpgsjd13.jpgsjd11.jpgsjd14.jpgBesides the friendly locals, serenity lifestyle and an artsy vibe, I absolutely love eating fresh seafood here. Coming from Italy, this is what I missed the most which is eating fresh fish tacos, shrimps and more tacos! I definitely ate more tacos here than any other place.

 

sjd5.jpg…and the never ending sunsets made me feel like that moment is exactly where I want to be.

 

Leave a Reply

