What Happens When Final Exams Hit?

You lock yourself in a room and get everything done over a weekend so, you can have more time to have fun ūüôā¬†Ok, ok, locking myself in isn’t all true. I actually had time to see my friends and we grabbed dinner¬†at Gino Sorbillo Lievito in Tortona last night. It’s a new¬†restaurant in my¬†neighborhood that¬†opened just two weeks ago. Aside from it being new, we heard that the¬†cuisine was¬†from Naples so it was worth a try.

We arrived at the restaurant around¬†8pm and the place was jam¬†packed. Unfortunately, the restaurant doesn’t¬†take any bookings so, we waited. After being seated, I found the place to be quite cozy and small. It’s basically a 2-story building with the top floor as the main floor and then, there’s the ground floor. We were seated downstairs which, I thought provided a better privacy than the main floor. The food is indeed pretty good. I ordered a spaghetti priced at 9 euros. I enjoyed it very much while my friends devoured their enourmous pizza. This place is worth a try.

Spaghetti al Pomodoro fresco e basilico. #italia #italy #milan #milano #food #tortona #naplescuisine

A post shared by A Stint Abroad (@astintabroad) on

Besides eating in Milan, I thought I should mention how beautiful winter is in this city. The Christmas lights have finally come up. Have you seen it? https://www.instagram.com/p/BNfLC58gsKd/?taken-by=astintabroad

You’ve also probably noticed that the temperature have dropped and it’s very cold in Milan. To keep my buns warm, I’ve¬†spent some time in caf√®s. It is one of my favorite things to do, as you may probably know. I have a knack for caffeines. So bad that it’s soooo good.

I tried this place Caf√®¬†Gorille in Garibaldi. It’s a neat little spot to hang out, chill, meet with friends and drink a coffee or eat.

Leave a Reply

