venice_10

Charming Our Way Through Venice.

There are places to me that will always have a sense of charm. Venice is exactly that place. No matter how many times I come here, it always makes me feel lucky to be able to see one of the most beautiful places in the world.As my last visitor of the year, my friend Kelly came to visit me and Venice was on her dream list of places to see. We made a one day trip out of it along with my Italian friends. Arriving on a Sunday we were in luck that the rain had stopped. Only a fog loomed all through the day which, I would rather take over rain any day. venice_11.jpgvenice_4.jpgWe did the usual walk around the canals. You really can’t go wrong with the scenery in Venice. All of them are beautiful. venice_17.jpgvenice_3.jpgvenice_13.jpgvenice_7.jpgvenice_5.jpgvenice_18.jpgvenice_9.jpgvenice_15.jpgWe had lunch at Bacarando Ai Corazzieri because it was a recommendation by one of my friends who knew the owner. Let me tell yah, the food did not disappoint. I ordered the spaghetti with clams and prosecco. It was one of the most delicious meals I’ve had in Italy. venice_10.jpgvenice_2.jpgvenice_16.jpgthe crew

Leave a Reply

