Falling October

I’m so glad this month is over. As you know I moved in to a new apartment at the beginning of this month and it turned out to be a complete nightmare. Even if I tried to make things better, unfortunately, this experience didn’t. Imagine managing between working full-time, accommodating visitors who have planned to see you for months and at the same time looking for a new place to live (on top of lacking in sleep) then, moving out, well, as you can see everything got rather complicated. With only a few months time I have remaining here, I really don’t want to leave on a bad note. So, I want to re-focus my energy here and tell you about my weekend.

As I mentioned, my second visitor this month arrived this weekend. I always get excited anytime someone comes to see me because it means trying out a new restaurant, bar or place I’ve never been to in Milan with people you enjoy being with.

This weekend, my visitor and I went to this place called La Bicicletta Milano. Nested between Ticenese and San Vittore area, this place was a hidden gem that I highly recommend. It’s a high end casual and artsy restaurant which are decorated with old bikes and lights. We came just in time for aperitivo and we ended up staying for a few more hours trying out their wine list. I had the Chianti Colli Fiorentini and my friend got the Morellino….twice.  Yes, both of us are red wine drinkers so for a place to get us to order twice is a big deal.
Besides the cool vibe atmosphere and the savory drinks, the music topped it and made us want to stay longer. We both hit a topping point where both of us were super relaxed and neither one of us wanted to move. I’m saving this place in my go-to list.

Tonight, we drink. #saturday #aperitivo #milano #instamilan #igers_milan #italia #italy #europe #astintabroadrinks

A photo posted by A Stint Abroad (@astintabroad) on

Leave a Reply

