genoa-8051

Revisiting Genoa

I have a confession to make. I like Genoa. The first time I was here we landed in the downtown area and I immediately hated it. A few months later, I was invited to come back to this city and stay with friends of my significant other. Usually, I’d jump at the chance for any adventure but, this time I was hesitant. I knew what I was getting myself into until we arrived. I was wrong. Dead wrong!

This time round, we were in the coastal area and it was awesome. Check out our morning walk view!  genoa-8055.jpgLa Passeggiata di Nervigenoa-8056La Passeggiata di Nervigenoa-8057.jpggenoa-8051.jpgLa Passeggiata di Nervigenoa-8052.jpgPool with a view? YES!genoa-8043IMG_8048.PNGHead 30 min. south and you will find this….genoa-8083Between La Passeggiata di Nervi & Portofino is a town called Recco. We parked our moto and sat at the beach until the sun went down. Watching people surf and relax was absolutely the perfect way to end our weekend.genoa-8065genoa-8088genoa-8064genoa-8076.jpgI didn’t have a good shot of us smiling so, you get this smirk image of me. Although, I promise we had a good time🙂

In any case, if you do end up coming here I suggest renting a scooter to get a nice view of the coast all the way through and you get more flexibility getting from one town to the next in a short amount of time. For cars I hear it’s a bit pricey with the parking situation and you have to fight for space. It’s something to consider and think about.

https://astintabroad.wordpress.com/2015/11/09/genova-genoa-diary-part-1/

2 thoughts on “Revisiting Genoa

Leave a Reply

