Bologna (24 of 42)

Keep it ticking.

It was about 7 months ago that I hopped on a plane and set foot in Milan wondering what this new world of mine would turn to. My mind at that time was adjusting, struggling and trying to understand so many things about this new culture that, to me, went against my beliefs in many ways. To some degree, it still does.

Fast forward a few months later, I’m saying to myself that time is moving so quickly. I realised I will never understand most things about the Italian culture but, the differences is what makes us unique and interesting. We’re humans after all.

The thought of moving back home makes my stomach knot. There are still a lot of places I want to see or do here in Europe. If I had the power right now, I’d say stop time. I’m not ready to go home just yet.

Leave a Reply

