IMG_2531

Dinner Dates

Great friends and a good company is all you need to make a perfect Friday night.

I am going strait to the point. This week, stress has hit the highest point of intensity and people are either personally sick (including me) or missing class to decompress. How ever you may look at it, life has been crazy to say the least.

Last night, my friends and I attempted to “study” or do “homework” after our class. Although, after a home cooked meal, a couple of beers and ending dinner with a delicious dessert, we all knew that opening our computer to study was not going to happen and I was ok with that.

Instead, we talked about our families, shared our stories of where we came from, the relationships we had or not have with our brothers or sisters, the funniest stories we encountered while traveling, our plans or goals in life. These were the exact moments, that I couldn’t have asked for a better night than spending time and bonding with these two girls.

IMG_2531food2foodIMG_2532

5 thoughts on “Dinner Dates

  1. I’ve just been browsing your posts since your arrival in Milan, it’s making me miss my time there so much! I need to go back and soon. Keep on enjoying that marvellous city! (and make sure you try the gelato from Gelateria della Muscia) xxx
    Lucy @ La Lingua

    Like

    • Grazie mille Lucy. I will definitely check out the gelato place you mentioned. I am also an avid reader of your blog and I wanted to thank you for sharing your experiences. It gave me a good feel of what Italy was like before I arrived which, helped a lot. Have a great rest of your day. Ciao!

      Like

Leave a Reply

