lack-sleep_2492431b

Sleepless Nights

15 days to go. It’s about 5:53am in L.A. and I’m up. Stress has gotten the best of me indeed. With all of the running around and doing last minute things, I haven’t had much time to think about the actual moving day. The day where I actually have to wake up at 4am to catch my flight, take all of my belongings and cramp them in 2 suitcases, hoping to sleep on the plane (which, never happens to me) and cross my fingers that once I arrive in Milan things will be all right. Yep, I’m feeling anxious for sure. Sometimes, I wish I was one of those people who can sleep through noises and not wake up. Not me. Any movement whatsoever wakes me up and once I’m up, there’s no going back. Does anyone share the same feelings of being anxious before a flight? What did you do to calm yourself?

Main Source Image: http://www.telegraph.co.uk/culture/hay-festival/11639070/Energy-saving-lightbulbs-can-prevent-good-sleep.html

Leave a Reply

