Transition Month

Ciao!

Can you believe we’re already on our 2nd week of this month? Time is moving so quickly!

To think, I only have a few more weeks left before my official move abroad, it also happens to be the busiest month. I’m not quite sure why but, I’m finding the last month to be the hardest. Do you guys ever feel that way too when you move or have something big planned? The list of things to do seem to cramp within a 2 weeks time-frame, no matter how far ahead of time you plan for it.

Last Friday, I’ve officially departed from the company I’ve been working for in the last year and a half. It has been a long time coming but, I am finally done and ready to move on to my next adventure. https://astintabroad.wordpress.com/2015/08/03/how-i-got-here/

Also, in the next couple of weeks, it is assumed that people will be in and out of my current apartment. My other roommate decided to move out too, therefore, two rooms now needs to be filled by the end of the month. Eeek! No one saw that coming.

In any case, between showing my apartment, signing last minute paperworks with my last job, paying my tuition, waiting for my Declaration of Value paperworks, selling the rest of my items and scheduling time with friends…life is becoming a bit cray cray. Hopefully, things will start to die down by next week.

I hope you guys had a great Labor Day break!

ASA

One thought on “Transition Month

Leave a Reply

