learningitalian

Learning Italian

You may have noticed from twitter and/or my insta that I’ve been trying to learn how to speak Italian. Base off of the few words I’ve seen, it seems like the Italian language is a mix between French and Spanish. Here are a few words I’ve learned so far.

Piacere – please to meet you
Facile – easy
Tutto bene? – everything all right?
La signorina- miss/lady
Qui – over here
Posso – Can I?
Puoi – Can you?
Va bene – is that ok?
Devo – I must
Do – I give
Vorrei – I would like
Vado – I go
C’è – There is
C’è del caffè? – Is there any coffee?
C’è del vino? – Is there any wine?
Che cos’è? – what is it?
Sembra più piccolo – It seems smaller
Lo scontrino – receipt
Io compro – I buy
Io so – I know
No lo so – I don’t know
Lo sai – Do you know?
Costa – it costs
Quant’è – How much is it?
Questo – this
Molto – very
Ecco – here you are
Lentamente – slowly
è molto caro – it is very expensive
è più economico – it is cheaper
è possibile – it is possible
è grande – it is big
è piccolo – it is small
piccolo – small
Avete del vino? – Do you have any wine?
Troppo – too much

One thought on “Learning Italian

  1. […] Learning the Italian basics will get you far. doh! When I went through immigration, they asked me a few questions; including, whether I knew how to speak Italian or not. The officer who I spoke to was definitely impressed by the few (and I mean 1 or 2) words I used during our conversation. It helped process the interrogation faster than if, I didn’t try to speak in Italian at all. https://astintabroad.wordpress.com/2015/09/03/learning-italian/ […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

